Side Image
Justin Herrera The14thGOD

About Me

My name is Justin Herrera. I grew up in Wisconsin Rapids, WI. I'm the youngest child of my family, I have two sisters. My dad lives in Arizona, my mom in Wisconsin along with my grandma and sisters.

I'm currently going to The Art Institutes International of Minnesota for a Bachelor's Degree in Web Design and Interactive Media. Which is basically any digital art including DVD menus, motion graphics, web sites, video, flash, image manipulation, 3d, fractal, audio/video, and a little of graphic design.

I'm currently working for The Carney Group as a web developer intern.

After I'm done with college I would love to visit Japan for a bit and possibly even live there. Another thing I would like to do after college would be going back to college for degree in science, either physics or astronomy. I love the learning about outer space and the rest of the universe. I always find myself digging into research or books about theories, new developments, or anything I can find that's about space.

As for recreational things, I play basketball, football, and paintball. I was on a basketball team for three years but stopped because no one passed me the damn ball even if I was open. Though I miss the game, I think I'd rather play it as a hobby anyway. Football was never really my thing to join up for, (I refused to practice for six hours a day). I was on a paintball team, no tournament play though, just a league. I used a Tippmann 98 Custom with double trigger, response trigger, and an expansion chamber (for those of you who care). Nothing fancy, but it got the job done. Although not "sports" I also shoot pool and play hacky sack. I love to be active and am full of energy a lot so I pretty much will do anything to get out of the house.

As for music, I listen to mostly heavy metal, rock, and a little hardcore music. Some of my favorite bands include; Metallica, Slipknot, Static-X, Disturbed, Linkin Park, Pain, Nothingface, Dope, Marilyn Manson, Korn, Lacuna Coil, Megadeath, Bile, Dry Kill Logic, Kittie, The Union Underground, Muse, Bloodsimple, and In Flames. I could go on and on, but there is a much larger list on my MySpace page (listed below).

Some other things I do on my free time would include drawing, working on side projects and just messing with programs to try and learn them more. I also watch a lot of anime, mostly action ones with good fights such as; Claymore, Bleach, Blood +, Samurai Champloo, and D.Gray-Man (just some of the recent anime I've been watching). I also play video games such as World of Warcraft (no way!), Call of Duty 4, Super Smash Brothers, Zelda, and Final Fantasy.

Justin Herrera - The14thGOD -

Other Locations Online

E-Mail: justinaherrera@gmail.com
You Tube: the14thgod
DeviantArt: http://the14thgod.deviantart.com/
MySpace: http://myspace.com/the14thgod
Facebook: Justin Herrera
MSN: the14thgod@hotmail.com
Yahoo: the14thgod@yahoo.com
ICQ: the14thgod
AIM: TheXIVthGOD

Side Image